Posted by: tksthoughts | Wednesday, October 22, 2008

Fiction

I love to read.  I could spend an entire weekend reading and have no qualms about it.  I find it weird when I find out other people don’t like to read.   I think reading is one of the most relaxing things that you can do especially if you are reading for pleasure.  My secret reading material (guess it won’t be a secret anymore) is romance novels.  Not necessarily the sleazy ones (even though I have read those) but the predictable ones.  Boy meets Girl.  Boy and Girl fall in love.  Boy and Girl have a fight. Boy and Girl make up.  Boy and girl live happily ever after.  During these scenes of course there is some romance, some spoiling, and those moments that make you sigh. 

 

I do have to remember though that these books are just fiction and not necessarily a representation of real life.  While it would be nice to be met after work by limo and driven to the beach to go sailing on a private yacht, it is not very realistic.  At the same time, I don’t think it is too much to ask to think that some romantic things may happen.  Flowers for no reason.  Midnight walk on the beach.  Dinner cooked for you.  Bubble bath ran with candles all around.   It could happen.  In fact, it should happen.  I believe that every woman needs romancing every now and then.  Just that little something to let them know they are special, loved, and treasured.

 

So to that special guy – if you are reading this, I like mango calla lilies, lavender bubble bath, and homemade peach cobbler.   If you are riding bare-chested on a horse to bring me the peach cobbler that would be an added bonus –Just kidding. Joke. Laugh, Laugh.  You don’t have to be on a horse J

 

Today’s Lesson: Read non-fiction.


Leave a comment

Categories