Posted by: tksthoughts | Sunday, December 12, 2010

Day 15 → Something or someone you couldn’t live without, because you’ve tried living without it.

Him.

Despite all the hurt. Despite the anger. Despite the pain. He is my best friend.  He knows me better than most.  We shared so much over the years. I went from childhood to adulthood with him.

I have tried living without him and it was more painful than a life with him. He can make me laugh like none other and he makes me cry like none other.

I always have a great time with him and we have so much in common. I know that despite everything, he is always just a phone call away. I also know that I can make that call at 3pm or 3am.

We banter easily. But we have two things that make a friendship like ours withstand everything. We have trust and we have love.  We trust and we love each other unconditionally.

While the cards that may have played are not the ones that I needed for a full house, I still think I hit the jackpot by having him in my life.

Leave a Reply

Categories

